The Texas Rangers – The Jackson Davis Story

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0


Category: Tag:

Price: $1.09
(as of Dec 27,2020 09:52:49 UTC – Details)

FREE on Kindle Unlimited

Jackson Davis is tired of fighting, tired of failing, and tired of wishing for better days. Looking for a change, he applies to join the Texas Rangers.

Feeling like a disappointment to his murdered father, he sells off his family ranch in Brownsville and heads out on a mission near the Texas Panhandle. Comanche bands have been causing pockets of trouble again. The Rangers up north have called for help, and they send Jackson to assess the situation.

On his way, Jackson crosses paths with a wanted felon, fleeing the law in Brownsville. Eager for the arrest, he attempts to bring in the suspect, but the man proves too wily and slips away.

Jackson continues on for Fort McCulloch. Once there, he becomes absorbed in the struggles of his fellow Rangers; the very ordeals he sought an escape from when he joined McNelly’s Special Force.

One day, on a trip to nearby Durant, Jackson runs into the same elusive fugitive once more. What follows is an adventure that will turn Jackson’s world upside down and change him forever.

With his new outlook and growing competition from bounty hunters, will he be able to bring in the accused murderer? Will he be able to share what he has learned with the Rangers? True justice will be achieved; the kind that is blind to everything but the truth.

Note: Each book in the Texas Rangers series is a standalone story that can be read out of order.

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Texas Rangers – The Jackson Davis Story”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Create Job Resume
Register New Account
Reset Password